Board of directors

OCA is ran by a board of directors elected by dues paying members. Ohio is divided into 12 districts and each district is represented by a director. It is the job of each director to represent the grassroots OCA members from within their district.  Directors are elected to serve a three year term and attend approximately six OCA board meetings annually, dates of which are set at the beginning of each year. 

Interested in running for the OCA Board of Directors or know someone who is? Below are the districts up for election each year.

2022 – districts 3, 6, 9, 12 & one at-large director

2023 - districts 1, 4, 7, 10 & one at-large director

 View Nomination & Election Procedures 

 Nomination Form

Wishing to get in touch with a member of the OCA Board of Directors? Contact OCA today and we'd be happy to put you in touch with a director to meet your needs.

*OCA Executive Committee

board of directors map

Tom Karr, President*

Pomeroy, Ohio  |  Director-At-Large 

bill tom, Vice president*

 Washington C.H., Ohio |  Director-At-Large  


New Carlisle, Ohio  |  District 8

Aaron Arnett, past president*

Galion, Ohio  

Lindsey Hall, Member-at-large*

Hillsboro, Ohio | District 11

Frank Phelps

Belle Center, Ohio | Director-At-Large

Jaymes maciejewski

New Bavaria, Ohio  |  District 1


Bucyrus, Ohio | District 2

john ferguson

Chardon, Ohio | District 3

mark goecke

Spencerville, Ohio | District 4

jason dagger

Cable, Ohio | District 5

KirsTEn Nickles

Loudonville, Ohio | District 6

brad thornburg

Barnesville, Ohio | District 7

jim jepsen

Amanda, Ohio | District 9

sarah ison

Moscow, Ohio | District 10


Bidwell, Ohio | District 12

shane riley

Washington C.H., Ohio | Director-At-Large

jim rogers

Logan, Ohio | Director-At-Large